Pakistan Extends Air Travel Restrictions Till April 30 Due To Covid-19

The air travel restriction that Pakistan issues are now going to be extended because of a sudden spike in the cases of COVID-19.

Currently, the whole country is experiencing the worst COVID-19 period as daily about five thousand more cases are being registered. Therefore, PCAA (Pakistan Civil Aviation Authority) has extended the air travel restriction. But it’s important to bear in mind that these restrictions are only applied to international passengers. Who belong to a country that Pakistan has put in the category C. Moreover, this extension will remain the same till 30th April 2021.

Countries in Category C

As mentioned, that person who belongs to the category is restricted to book flights to Pakistan. Here is the list of these countries that you want to know.

  • South Africa.
  • Botswana.
  • Ghana.
  • Kenya.
  • Comoros.
  • Mozambique.
  • Zambia.
  • Tanzania.
  • Rwanda.
  • Brazil.
  • Peru.
  • Colombia.
  • Chile.
  • Eswatini.
  • Zimbabwe.
  • Lesotho.
  • Malawi.
  • Seychelles.
  • Somalia.
  • Suriname.
  • Uruguay.
  • Venezuela.
  • India.

People from these counties are not allowed to takeflights to Pakistan from Australia. And if someone needs to opt for this travel, then s/he will need to get an NCOC (National Command Operation Centre) according to the list that the Aviation division has issued. Moreover, according to the instruction, people from these countries can also travel to Pakistan if they hold a Pakistani passport. It’s according to the previous notification that was officially released by the Category C countries. But they will need to follow all the required and issued SOPs to make sure that they remain safe. Moreover, they will also need to undergo a PCR test that must also not be taken 72 hours before their air travel date.

Category A

Other than that, the country has also issued rules and regulations for category A. This list contains the following countries that you want to know.

  • Australia.
  • Bhutan.
  • China.
  • Fiji.
  • Japan.
  • Kazakhstan.
  • Laos.
  • Mongolia.
  • Mauritania.
  • Morocco.
  • Myanmar.
  • Nepal.
  • New Zealand.
  • Saudi Arabia.
  • Singapore.
  • South Korea.
  • Sri Lanka.
  • Trinidad.
  • Tobago.
  • Tajikistan.
  • Vietnam.

The country has eased the travelers from these counties as they now don’t need to go for any PCR test before booking flights to Pakistan. International passengers from different countries which are not mentioned in the list of countries of Category A will be required to go for a COVID-19 PCR test. This step will be necessary for all the people from the countries not listed in category A. Otherwise, they won’t get on the aircraft to start their journey to Pakistan. Moreover, the test must also be taken in the last three days of the traveling date.

To make the whole process easy to understand, the aviation authority said that any country that doesn’t fall under category A or Category C belongs to Category B.

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment