islamabad united vs quetta gladiators
pakistan Sports

Pakistan Super League 2016 United v/s Gladiators

On 23 rd February 2016 first final was played between Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Both teams are the best team of the Pakistan Super League 2016. All the fans from all over the Pakistan are ready to watch an amazing and exciting match between Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators. Before starting the match all the team stands in the stadium and national anthem was played. Many celebrities were at the stadium to watch the final of the Pakistan Super League 2016. The winner of the team holds the record of winner of the first Pakistan Super League 2016.

The owner of the Quetta Gladiators Nadeem Omar comes to cheer up to the Gladiators.Quetta Gladiators have the best players. Their players who are plying in final against Islamabad United are: Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain and Wicket Keeper), Kevin Pieterson (England), Ahemd Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Zulfiqar Babar, Luke Wright (England), Elton Chigumbura (Zimbabwe) Muhammad Nawaz, Muhammad Nabi (Afghanistan), Akbar-ul-Rehman and Umar Gul.

shan-e-pakistan quetta gladiators

The owner of Islamabad United Amna Latif also in the stadium to cheer up her team. In the team of  Islamabad United the players who are playing in the final are:  Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Shane Watson, Sharjeel Khan, Muhammad Irfan, Andre Russell, Brad Haddin, Muhammad Sami, Babar Azam, Sam Billings, Saeed Ajmal, Ruman Raees.

Pakistan super league 2016 winner islamabad united

Match has started at 9 o’clock Pakistan standard time. Islamabad United won the toss and offered to Quetta Gladiators to bat first. Starting of Gladiators wasn’t good because one wicket has fall without any run. After that Ahmed Shahzad made 64 runs at 39 balls. Quetta Gladiators made 174/7 at 20 over. Ander Russell did 4 overs and took the 3 wickets, runs given 36. Muhammad Irfan did 4 over took 2 wickets.

Islamabad United started their very well. Dwayne Smith and Sharjeel Khan made 54 runs partnership. Dwayne Smith and Brad Haddin completed  half centuries. Islamabad United easily chased the target. Islamabad United win the match by 6 wickets.

The Champion of the first Pakistan Super League 2016 is Islamabad United.

united islamabad first champions of psl 2016



About the author

Sajida Kashif

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment