pakistan Sports

Pakistan Super League Team Karachi Kings

Karachi Kings is a professional T20 Pakistani cricket team that competes in the PSL. kings franchise represents the city of Karachi which is the biggest city of Pakistan and the provincial capital of Sindh. Karachi Kings is the most expensive team of PSL T20.  Karachi Kings also famous as “Dilon Ke Badshah.” Karachi Kings launched in December 2015, and it is one of the five of franchises of inaugural HBL PSL 2016 by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB).

 Salman Iqbal owner of Karachi Kings:

Salman Iqbal successfully bought the Karachi Kings franchise, and he is the owner of the Karachi franchise. ARY group is the proud owner of this team. ARY has always promoted the interests of Pakistan at the high level. Keeping in line with that vision once again ARY will develop the talent of cricket of Karachi in PSL, this will provide exposure to those cricket players who are neglected and do not get an opportunity to showcase their hidden talents. Tariq Wasi is the CEO of Kings franchise.


Mickey Arther Coach of PSL Karachi kings:

Salman Iqbal, the CEO of the ARY Group, who purchased the Karachi franchise, has confirmed that South African Mickey Arther is the coach of Karachi Kings. Assistant coach of Kings team is Azhar Mehmood. Director of the team is Rashid Latif, and fielding coach of the team is Abdul Majeed.


Kumar Sangakkara Karachi Kings captain of PSL 2017:

Kumar Sangakkara has been appointed for the captain of the Karachi Kings, Kumar is a great cricketer from Sri Lanka. During a press conference in Dubai, UAE, a former captain of Karachi Kings (PSL 2016) Shoaib Malik announced that Sri Lankan player Kumar Sangakkara would lead the franchise in PSL 2017, as he is capable of doing anything for the team.

Kumar Sangakkara Karachi Kings captain of PSL 2017

Karachi Kings owner to make U-19, U-15 teams in PSL 2017:

Salman Iqbal CEO of ARY has decided to extend the Karachi franchise by dividing it into three teams and in the total of the senior side as Under 19 side and Under 15 team. The reason behind this change in the franchise Salman Iqbal said that he feels the need of more local players from the city of Karachi being a part of Pakistan Super League. Salman Iqbal said that to get more improvement in cricket from within grassroots of the coveted city, so they have decided to make Karachi Kings Under-19 and Under-15 teams too.

Karachi Kings Squad in PSL 2017:

In the second edition of PSL 2017, Karachi Kings squad consist of 19 players, among them 6 are the foreign players and 13 are of local players. Here is the list of the total players of PSL 2017 Karachi Kings. Karachi Kings are set nicely for the upcoming tournament PSL 2017, Karachi Kings traded Sohail Tanveer in PSL 2017 to Lahore Qalandars and brought in Chris Gayle; this trade would have been the biggest trade before the Pakistan Super League Draft. Ravi Bopara was the man of the tournament as his previous performances in PSL 2016 was outstanding.

  • Chris Gayle
  • Ryan McLaren
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Khurram Manzoor
  • Kumar Sangakkara
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Kashif Bhatti
  • Sohail Khan
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Shahzaib Hassan
  • Imad Wasim
  • Abrar Ahmed
  • Babar Azam
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Abdul Hameed
  • Saifullah Bangash

Karachi Kings supplementary Players of PSL 2017:

  • Mahela Jayawardene
  • Rahat Ali
  • Usama Mir
  • Amad Alam


About the author

Sajida Kashif

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment