854 views 0 comments


by on January 9, 2016

Seven new wonders of the world officially were announced on 7 July 2007. The ceremony was held Lisbon, Portugal. This selection was based on 100 million votes that were cast all over the world. In this list there is no rank among the wonders all the seven wonders are equal. Bernard Weber, the launcher of the seven new wonders foundation, the basic purpose of this foundation is to unite the world by honoring our legacy. The ceremony hosted by Ben Kingsley, Hilary Swank and Bipasha Basu at Benfica Stadium.

The name of seven new wonders of the world:

Great Wall of China  (China)

The Great Wall of China is one of the amazing and wonderful wonder of the world. The Great Wall of China made of stone, tamped earth, brick, wood and other materials. Its history of construction was 7th century BC. It is located in China. It shows the great and outstanding skill.

Great Wall of China


Petra (Jordan)

Petra is located in Jordan and its original name is Raqmu. It is a symbol of Jordan. Petra is most precious and cultural heritage. That’s why it is placed in Seven Wonders of the World.

Petra (Jordan)

Christ the Redeemer   (Brazil)

Another seven new wonders of the world is Christ the Redeemer located in Brazil. This statue gives the awesome view. This statue created by French sculptor and built by the engineer of Brazil Heitor Da Silva Costa. This statue considers the beauty of the Brazil.

Christ the Redeemer   (Brazil)

Machu Picchu  (Peru)

Machu Picchu is situated on a mountain. It is in Peru. Machu Picchu was declared in the list of the seven new wonders of the world. It was built in the style of Inca classical with the dry and polished stone walls. Its one glance amazed the viewer and attracted them towards it.

Machu Picchu  (Peru)

Chichen Itza (Mexico)

Chichen Itza was located in Mexico. It is the most visited archaeological sites and more than I million tourists visited this place every year. Chichen Itza was built by the Maya People. The word “Chichen Itza” is a Maya name and its meaning is “At the mouth of the well of the Itza”.

Chichen Itza (Mexico)

Colosseum or Coliseum (Italy)

Colosseum is in the list of the seven new wonders of the world. It is also known as the “Flavian Amphitheatre” it is a Latin name. It is located in Italy. It was built the centre of the city, Rome. Due to beauty of its construction this place is also a charming place for the tourists.

Colosseum or Coliseum (Italy)

Taj Mahal  (India)

Taj Mahal is one of the beautiful and amazing palace. It is in India. This palace is the symbol of love. Its construction based on the Mughal architecture. Due to its wonderful architecture work and its beauty it is in the list of the Seven Wonders of the World.


Taj Mahal  (India)

Great Pyramid of Giza (Honorary Candidate)    (Egypt)

The Great Pyramid of Ghiza is in the Egypt. It is in the list of the seven wonders of world as an honorary candidate. The Great Pyramid of Ghiza also famous as the Pyramid of Khufu or Pyramid of Cheops. It is the oldest and largest Pyramids. It is also in the list of seven wonders of the Ancient world.

Great Pyramid of Giza (Honorary Candidate)    (Egypt)

After the announcement of the finalist  of seven new wonders of the world the on 2006.Egyptians were not agree with this list they were not happy to see the seven new wonders of the world. They called this project absurd. In response the Great Pyramid of Giza was announced as an honorary candidate.